• Applelogotrans
  • spotifylogotrans
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
ONLY 100s

A monthly mix series of the standout tracks of the moment presented by The Aston Shuffle.  Subscribe and get free downloads at


The Friday Night Shuffle with The Aston Shuffle. 3 hours of the hottest new dance records broadcasted live every Friday night on triple j and available to stream all week long.


The Aston Shuffle are Australian duo Vance Musgrove and Mikah Freeman. As DJs, producers, remixers, selectors, and radio presenters, they have established themselves at the forefront of the Australian dance music scene and are establishing a growing presence on the world stage.

The duo first rose to prominence as standout remixers, with Aston Shuffle remixes of Claude VonstrokeEmpire Of The Sun, and London Grammar becoming blog sensations. Their profile grew exponentially with several contributions to the iconic Ministry Of Sound mix compilation series, and their debut album Seventeen Past Midnight was critically acclaimed, receiving a 4-star review in Rolling Stone. Their 2013 collaboration with fellow Australian producer Tommy Trash, “Sunrise”, was an era-defining record, hitting #1 on Beatport, and becoming a mainstage festival anthem across the globe. The duo took their sound further into the pop realm while still staying true to their club roots on their sophomore album Photographs, which featured the gold-selling single “Tear It Down”.

2016 saw the duo hitting new heights. Belgian tastemaker The Magician selected three of the duo’s new
tracks for release on his Potion Records label, “High With You”, “Only 1” and “Make A Wrong Thing Right”, which found their way into the sets and playlists of the dance music world’s heavyweights, from legend Pete Tong, to Oliver Heldens, and Martin Solveig.


2017 was an even busier year for the duo, making their debut appearances at Belgium’s iconic Tomorrowland festival and Hï Ibiza. They also released two new tracks on The Magician’s Potion Records, “Pass You By” and “Alpha Love”, and a club-focused collaboration with the hotly-tipped LO’99, “Birthman”.

All the while, the duo have balanced their touring and studio activities with a weekly radio show. Currently in its 8th year, The Friday Night Shuffle sees Vance and Mikah selecting, mixing, and presenting 3 hours of new release dance tracks every Friday night on renowned Australian station triple j, commanding the largest weekly audience of all specialist shows on the national station. The show gives the duo a high-profile platform to shine a light on up-and-coming talent – something they’ve always done when selecting artists to remix their own tracks, having enlisted the likes of Flume and RÜFÜS DU SOL to remix Aston Shuffle songs long before becoming some of the world’s most in-demand electronic acts.

With their well-honed ears for picking dance music’s next big thing, in 2016 the duo launched a new monthly one-hour mix series named Only 100s to focus purely on the standout tracks that hit their crates every month. The duo took Only 100s on tour for the first time across Australia in 2017, inviting hyped UK acts TCTS and Icarus to join them, and in 2018 they took the brand international with the debut Only 100s event in Vance’s adopted home of New York, with future events in the works.

2018 was a busy year with the release of piano-house jam “Everything I Got”, appearances at Miami Music Week, legendary Brooklyn club Output, and Tomorrowland, and a national headline tour of their native Australia.

The duo have kicked off 2019 with a flurry of new music including three new original releases - “Stay”, a summery collaboration with Fabich released on Potion; “Now Or Never”, also released on Potion; and “Back To Me”, a club collaboration with TCTS, released on Idris Elba’s 7Wallace label - plus a remix for Labrinth, Sia & Diplo’s LSD project. Their touring schedule has been equally packed, with shows alongside The Magician in the US and Dom Dolla in the UK. The duo are set for a huge second-half of 2019, with more new releases, exciting new collaborations, and international tours in the works.



Paul Stix


Scott Colton

  • Applelogotrans
  • spotifylogotrans
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White YouTube Icon